PDCA (Plan-Do-Check-Act) is an improvement cycle based on the scientific method of proposing a change in a process, implementing the change, measuring the results, and taking appropriate action to get better result. It was developed by W. Edwards Deming as the Japanese Concept in the 1950s.

The PDCA cycle has four stages:

Plan:  Setting goals for a process

Do:  Implement the changes

Check:  Evaluate the performance results

Act:  Adjust and Standardize to stabilize the change

When the result does not meet our expectation, we must begin the cycle again starting from Planning.


2 thoughts on “PDCA

  1. Pingback: ចាត់ទុក ប្រព័ន្ធ QMS ដូចជាកូនតូចរបស់អ្នក!/Take your organization’s QMS as your baby! | ក្រុមការងារ​ សាស្ត្រា

  2. Pingback: ៤ សំនួរដែល​ត្រូវ​សួរ​​ទាក់ទង​ការ​​អនុវត្តន៍ប្រព័ន្ធ​ EHS | ក្រុមការងារ​ សាស្ត្រា

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s